Anirudh Seshadhri stars for City-I

R. Anirudh Seshadhri’s 126 helped City-I beat Districts-I by virtue of a 62-run first innings lead in the final and emerge champion of the TNCA u-14 round robin cricket tournament here.

The scores (final): Districts-I 234 for seven in 90 overs (N.D. Hari Shankar 66, D. Santhosh Kumar 59, Neyan Shyam Kangayan 54, Aditya Varadharajan 45, Arya Yohan Menon three for 26) drew with City-I 296 for five in 90 overs (R. Anirudh Seshadhri 126 (retd.), John Tarun George 71 n.o., R. Vimal Khumar 55).


Kerala State Electricity Board women defeated Kerala Police 25-17, 25-19, 26-24 in the 25th all-India flood-lit volleyball tournament (men and women) for the TMB Trophy, at the SAV school grounds, here on Wednesday.

The results: Men: SRM University, Chennai bt Western Railway, Mumbai 23-25, 25-16, 25-15, 25-20; Indian Income Tax, Delhi bt Kerala Police 25-15, 25-16, 25-17.


Kerala State Electricity Board bt Kerala Police 25-17, 25-19, 26-24.