International Advisory Board

SRM University is one of the first universities in India that constituted an International Advisory Board (IAB) in 2003 with 31 Distinguished Deans, Directors and professors from top universities across the world that includes  MIT, Harvard, John Hopkins, Cornell, Carnegie Mellon, UC Berkeley, UC Davis, NUS, London School of Economics, Cambridge, University of Hong Kong, Tokai University and others They helped to build international dimension through exchange of faculties, joint research and keeping the curriculum current, matching the best.|

SRM University is committed to creating a difference in research, learning methodologies, international and industry linkages, and diversity of students and faculty. Presently the number of IAB members has risen to 59.

The university likes to utilize the expertise of the IAB members in the following ways:

  • Advising on implementation of systems and processes to take the standard of higher education in SRM to international standards;
  • Identifying and facilitating cooperation with reputed universities and industries in their  country, for collaborative academic and research programs;
  • Assisting SRM University to formulate research schemes for availing external funding both in India and abroad;

Know More


Dr. Rohan Abeyaratne, Dean, Departmental Head, Mechanical Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology


Dr. Christopher R. Lowe, Director, Bio-technology, University of Cambridge
Prof. Wai Cheng, Prof. Lee and Prof. Rohan Abyaratne Visiting Automobile laboratory visit